My love for Not Your Sidekick knows no bounds — so I made WALLPAPERS

Hi friends! Do you my new post banner?ย ๐Ÿ˜€

This is the first post of my new feature on my blog – the inadequately namedย Art-ish Things.

In this feature, I talk a little bit about anything art-related, such as sharing my current works-in-progress or delving into work I have already completed. Art is important to me, hence why I started this feature and I wanted art to be a big component of my blog.ย I decided to do fanart of books,ย especially diverse books, because I think visual art has a different way of communicating ideas and love for books than reviews.

Last night, I shared fanart that I did forย Not Your Sidekick, which, if you haven’t heard already, is one of my favourite books of all time and I don’t shut up about it. Awhile back, I was asked to turn any fanart of Not Your Sidekickย that I didย into a phone wallpaper because I’d like to use it. So today, I’ll be sharing with you wallpaper versions of my fanart!

In case you missed it, here is the fanart that I did of Jess and Abby, the two heroines ofย Not Your Sidekick:

I’ve also posted it on Twitter as well! And I am so honoured and overjoyed by the positive feedback I’ve received for Jess and Abby so far. Thank you all!ย ๐Ÿ’›

The wallpapers!

I’ve made several versions, so feel free to use them! Please note:

  • my phone wallpapers must not be sold, redistributed, reproduced, or used for commercial purposes;
  • do not remove the ‘READTHINKPONDER’ watermark on the wallpapers;
  • if you wish to share your wallpaper in use, credit to either my Instagram or my blog would be appreciated;
  • please do not claim that the wallpaper I made is yours.

The wallpapers work on iPhone 6 and most Samsung phones.

If it doesn’t fit your phone’s dimensions, let me know in the comments with your phone’s dimensions and I’ll be more than happy to make a version for you!

Jess and Abby (full body, flower patterned):ย Download here via Dropbox
Jess and Abby (full body, plain): Download here via Dropbox

Jess and Abby (closeup, plain): Download here via Dropbox
Jess and Abby (closeup, flower patterned):ย Download here via Dropbox


A wee bit about the book

Not Your Sidekick by C.B. Leeย is one of my favourite books and I love it to bits.ย If you like a fluffy and adorable book that touches on themes of heroism vs. villainism, what it means to be good, and being true to yourself, you’ll love it! Read my review here or add this book on Goodreads!

I hope you all liked it! I’m thinking of turning more of my fanart into wallpapers, but I’m not sure yet. We’ll see.ย ๐Ÿ’›

Have a splendid day everyone, and happy reading!

36 thoughts on “My love for Not Your Sidekick knows no bounds — so I made WALLPAPERS

  1. This is beautiful! I haven’t read the book, but one of my teachers did, and she said that it was really wonderful and diverse, so it’s definitely on my to read list. If you keep making wonderful things like this, I’ll be very tempted to hunt around Read Think Ponder next time I need a phone wallpaper.

    • Hello Shanti!
      Oh wow! I’m so happy to hear that a teacher liked it and recommended it to you. It’s a gorgeous book, and will make you happy. I hope you get around to reading it!

      Aw, thank you so much! You honour me. ๐Ÿ’›

  2. Ahh it’s so cute! It makes me want to read the book <3 Since your "more art" announcement, I've been trying to get back into drawing and even messing around with ai (even though I'm SUPER confused with it xD). Hopefully one day I'll be as amazing as you <3

    • Hello A.J.! I’m sorry for the very late reply.
      Thank you so much! I’m so so pleased that you found and read a book with a bi character. I hope to do more in the future, like when Not Your Villain releases, so!! *fingers crossed* :D

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear your thoughts/comments. <3

