Hiatus – with hopes of returning

Hello friends. I hope all of you are well, and, as always, that you are reading a delightful book.

Starting today, I will be going on an indefinite hiatus.

There are several reasons for this, so, without making this a terribly long post, I thought I would share them with you:

1. I need to focus on university and my research.

I think everyone can relate to this. I’m also conducting research, which is really cool and something I’m really excited about. As I enter June, I’ll be bringing all the data together and will be running analyses and writing up my results (which sounds like oodles of fun). I’ve also been let on that this research may offer great opportunities for me and team, so I want to do the best I can.

2. I want to revamp my blog.

I think my blog can be so much better than it currently is, so I am going to revamp it. I’ve talked to a few bloggers (you know who you are; thank you) and have come to the decision that revamping my blog will give me the energy that I need. However, because of #1, revamping won’t be in the cards for awhile or it will be a very slow process.

3. I want to focus more on my art.

I’ve started drawing more frequently now, and I’m really enjoying it and it has been very rewarding. I recently started an Instagram, and I’m going to be more active there! Follow me there if you’d like to see more of my art, follow me!


If I do return*, I want to make several changes:

  • My blog’s look; I want to convey a more distinct identity.
  • A completely new layout, maybe one that is more colourful but retains the pink that I love.
  • I want to start sharing my art on my blog too, perhaps associated with books and their characters.
  • I may incorporate more Psychology into my blog. Maybe I’ll do character profiles and a psychological analysis? That’d be fun.
  • Spend one month where I just publish a ton of reviews and all my backlog. I want my blog to be more congruent with my recent reads.

*And if I don’t return:

It’s unlikely because blogging has been a part of my life for a long time. I’ve learned a lot from blogging and feel like I can continue learning. But… I may enjoy my hiatus a lot and maybe realize I don’t need to blog anymore. If this is the case, I’ll announce it somewhere. Maybe I’ll start an art blog and share my love for diverse books that way. We’ll see.

So, until my return, or non-return, I wish you all the best and I hope all of you have a lovely Summer/Winter. 

Best wishes,
CW

19 thoughts on “Hiatus – with hopes of returning

  1. I’m going to miss you CW, but you do what’s best for you! <3 And your art are gorgeous, if you return/start a new blog, I would love to see more of your art. And I also would love you to incorporate more psychology in your post, they always make your review and discussions more in-depth and interesting for me to read <3 Good luck CW!

  2. Good luck with your research, hope everything goes well ☺ if you come back seeing all those things would be really interesting! Your art is so beautiful

  3. CW, I’m going to miss you lots while you’re away but I can understand and respect your decision. Whether this be just a hiatus or final goodbye to RTP I’ll still support you with whatever you decide to do in the future. (Also, I’m all up for you creating an art blog because your art is so beautiful! Same goes for more psychology if you’re up for it!) Anyway, I’m wishing you all the best! And good luck with school. (Don’t burn yourself out too much!)

    Hopefully we’ll still be able to keep in touch. 💙💙

  4. I’m going to miss you so, so much while you are on hiatus but I’m hoping to keep in touch thanks to Twitter and everything. Best of luck for your research and I hope that this little time off will make you want to come back even more after a little while and if not, well this was the first place I ever met you and I am so, so grateful for it and I’ll keep in touch whether or not you want to continue blogging <3
    Sending you lots of love <3

  5. I’ve been there! Sometimes life and uni and everything will be so overwhelming that you won’t be able to maintain the blog anymore. I went on a hiatus for more than 6 months and when I got back I sort of revamped and now my head is fresh with new post ideas and I just love blogging even more! No matter what happens, hope you have a great time. See you when we see you! :)

  6. i’m going to miss you, cw, but i understand where you’re coming from. i wish you all the luck in the world, and i really hope you come back. ❤

  7. THIS POST MAKES ME SO SAAAAD :( I’m gonna miss your awesomeness around the blogosphere, but I know I’ll get to talk to you plenty so I’m not too made about that haha.
    I understand how Uni can get and I’m glad you’re doing what’s best for you and your studies, go kick ass on your research and make me proud (more than I already am <3).

  8. Awe, CW, you’ll be missed but I’m so glad you’re taking time off for you! I (selfishly) hope you’ll come back, whether that’s in two months or two years, but I totally respect your decision either way. Good luck!
    I’ve just followed you on Instagram too! I love your artwork. :-)

  9. I’ll miss your posts on here CW, but am really excited about the possibilities if you return! If not I hope you’ll still be on Twitter because I’ll miss youuuu ♥ The idea of the art blog sounds amazing though!!! Good luck with Uni 😘

  10. I definitely understand your need to go on a hiatus and focus on other aspects of your life. I really hope you decide to come back after a break and are revamped and ready to go! I would really miss you around the blogosphere. Your blog is one of my favorites, and I have learned so much from it.

    Enjoy your time off :)

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear your thoughts/comments. <3

