A Small Blog Update: A Semi Hiatus

Hello friends,

First and foremost, I want to thank all my lovely Twitter friends who offered me their time, their kind words, their listening ears, and their invaluable advice. You guys are absolutely wonderful, you make the world a brighter place, and I am ever so grateful for your support and love.

As above, I am going on a semi-hiatus for two reasons. First, I feel like I need an extended leave from blogging, and second, as of today my life outside blogging now requires more attention.

What this means is:

  1. I will not be posting any reviews or any content until I am back from my hiatus.
  2. I will, of course, still be reading (and definitely getting through my ARC’s and books from publishers), and will still update my Goodreads.
  3. I may be on Twitter from time to time, though I intend to slowly decrease my time on it.

I apologize – sincerely and profusely – that I’m going back on hiatus even though I just returned from one. I assure you that I wouldn’t be going on hiatus unless I thought it was necessary or positive for my well-being. I promise I will return though, so this is farewell but not goodbye!

Until then, take care. Be kind and kinder to each other.

All my love,

CW

 

14 thoughts on “A Small Blog Update: A Semi Hiatus

  1. Have a good time, enjoy life and everything while you’re gone, and all the books obviously, with a little less stress about blogging and everything. If you need/want to reach me, I’m always here, just DM me on twitter <3 Lots of love and hugs! <3

  2. No need to apologize. Sometimes the best thing you can do is step away and recharge the batteries. Besides, it’s not like we’ll be going anywhere so take all the time you need. :D

  3. Heyyy, don’t apologize. You have nothing to apologize for! We’ll all be here when you’re back. Your health and your personal life are more important, so make sure you rest lots, take it easy and know that we’re here for you if you need anything. <3

  4. Take as much time as you need on your hiatus! I will miss your posts, but I know that you will be back, and I will look forward to it. I hope the break from blogging is just what you need, and that you enjoy it! <3

Leave a Reply! I'd love to hear your thoughts/comments. <3

